NOTICE:

This Legacy journal article was published in Volume 2, November 1992, and has not been updated since publication. Please use the search facility above to find regularly-updated information about this topic elsewhere on the HEASARC site.


The HEASARC Users Group

Martin Elvis

SAO / CfA


The HEASARC Users Group (HUG) has as its prime directive to "evaluate and monitor the performance of the HEASARC". The HUG meets every 6 months and reports to the Chief of the NASA Astrophysics Science Operations Branch, Guenter Riegler. While the committee has been chosen to represent a range of users, institutions and viewpoints, it cannot be complete. The HUG strongly hopes that people in the community will contact the members with comments, suggestions and criticisms. The names and e-mail addresses of the current members are listed below.

Martin Elvis
(I) elvis@cfa.harvard.edu

Michael R. Garcia
(I) garcia@cfa200.harvard.edu

Kevin Hurley
(B) khurley@ucbssl.berkeley.edu

Jeffrey Linsky
(S) 33833::jlinsky

Knox S. Long
(S) scivax::long

John A. Nousek
(I) nousek@astro.psu.edu

Frits Paerels
(I) frits@xal.berkeley.edu

Ronald Remillard
(I) rr@space.mit.edu

Richard E. Rothschild
(S) cass01::rothschild

Allyn F. Tennant
(S) ssl::tennant

James R. Webb
(I) webbj@quasar.fiu.edu

Each HUG member serves for up to three years. David Helfand, Tom Ayres, Carol Lonsdale and Jill Bechtold have recently stood down, and they are thanked for their assistance in guiding the formative years of the HEASARC. We welcome new members Jeff Linsky, Frits Paerels and Ron Remillard.


Next Proceed to the next article Previous Return to the previous article

Contents Select another article




HEASARC Home | Observatories | Archive | Calibration | Software | Tools | Students/Teachers/Public

Last modified: Monday, 19-Jun-2006 11:40:52 EDT