NOTICE:

This Legacy journal article was published in Volume 6, August 1995, and has not been updated since publication. Please use the search facility above to find regularly-updated information about this topic elsewhere on the HEASARC site.
The HEASARC Users Group 1996


The HEASARC User's Group, HUG, has as its prime directive to "evaluate and monitor the performance of the HEASARC."

Other terms of reference and organization are as follows:

* Solicit input on the operation of the HEASARC from the astronomical community.

* Recommend guidelines for community access to the HEASARC.

* Provide help and information to the HEASARC on a wide range of disciplines relevant to its activities.

* Encourage interaction and coordination with other SARCs, both within and outside NASA.

* Review an annual report on the HEASARC activities and progress.

The HUG meets regularly and reports to the Chief of the NASA Astrophysics Science Operations Branch, Guenter Riegler, and to the HEASARC director, N.E. White. While the committee has been chosen to represent a range of users, institutions, and viewpoints, it cannot be complete. The HUG requests that HEASARC users in the community contact the members with comments, compliments, suggestions, and criticisms.

Send e-mail to the Heasarc User's Group at hug@astro.psu.edu.


Current members of the HUG

John A. Nousek, Chairperson  nousek@astro.psu.edu        
Martin Elvis                 elvis@cfa.harvard.edu       
Kevin Hurley                 khurley@ucbssl.berkeley.edu                       
Chryssa Kouveliotou          kouveliotou@ssl.msfc.nasa.gov                         
Jeffrey Linsky               jlinksy@jila.colorado.edu   
Kirk Borne                   borne@stsci.edu             
Jonathan McDowell            mcdowell@cfa.harvard.edu    
Frits Paerels                frits@xal.berkeley.edu      
Ronald Remillard             rr@space.mit.edu            
Allyn F. Tennant             tennant@ssl.msfc.nasa.gov   
Ray White                    white@merkin.astr.ua.edu    

Previous HUG members are David Helfand, Tom Ayres, Carol Lonsdale, Jill Bechtold, Mike Garcia, Richard Rothschild and James Webb, and Knox Long.

Updates of this information can be obtained from the HUG WWW page.


Next Proceed to the next article Previous Return to the previous article

Contents Select another article




HEASARC Home | Observatories | Archive | Calibration | Software | Tools | Students/Teachers/Public

Last modified: Monday, 19-Jun-2006 11:40:52 EDT