NOTICE:

This Legacy journal article was published in Volume 5, November 1994, and has not been updated since publication. Please use the search facility above to find regularly-updated information about this topic elsewhere on the HEASARC site.

The HEASARC Users Group 1995

Martin Elvis

SAO / CfA


The HEASARC Users Group (HUG) has as its prime directive to "evaluate and monitor the performance of the HEASARC." The HUG meets every 6 months and reports to the Chief of the NASA Astrophysics Science Operations Branch, Guenter Riegler. While the committee has been chosen to represent a range of users, institutions and viewpoints, it cannot be complete. The HUG strongly hopes that people in the community will contact the members with comments, suggestions and criticisms. The names and e-mail addresses of the current members are listed below.

Martin Elvis, Chairman         Jeffrey Linsky            Frits Paerels
elvis@cfa.harvard.edu          jlinsky@33833.span        frits@xal.berkeley.edu

Kevin Hurley                   Knox S. Long              Ronald Remillard
khurley@ucbssl.berkeley.edu    scivax::long              rr@space.mit.edu

C. Kouveliotou                 Jonathan McDowell         Allyn F. Tennant
kouveliotou@ssl.msfc.nasa.gov  mcdowell@cfa.harvard.edu  tennant@ssl.span

                               John A. Nousek            Ray White
                               nousek@astro.psu.edu      white@merkin.astr.ua.edu

Previous HUG members are David Helfand, Tom Ayres, Carol Lonsdale, Jill Bechtold, and more recently, Mike Garcia, Richard Rothschild and James Webb.


Next Proceed to the next article Previous Return to the previous article

Contents Select another article




HEASARC Home | Observatories | Archive | Calibration | Software | Tools | Students/Teachers/Public

Last modified: Monday, 19-Jun-2006 11:40:52 EDT