skip to content
 
ROSAT Guest Observer Facility
The ROSAT Guest Observer
Facility

A more complete description of the facilities available at the ROSAT Guest Observer Facility (GOF) is available in previous issues of the ROSAT Newsletter. Use of the GOF should be pre-booked to assure an available workstation. Walk-ins are accommodated as long as the GOF is not completely full.

To book the GSFC GOF, contact:

Mike Arida
Code 664
NASA/GSFC
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Telephone: 301-286-2291
E-mail: arida@rosserv.gsfc.nasa.gov
Fax: 301-286-1684

Remote Users:
GSFC
A remote help desk will provide help with software distribution and installation, problems with pipeline output, advice on data analysis problems and bug reports. This help desk is accessed using the Feedback form or via the telephone number used for the booking facility.

CfA
Remote users are fully supported, with Dan Harris as coordinator for ROSAT user activities at CfA. Questions about data or analysis, or remote user problems with the PROS software should be directed to rsdc@cfa.harvard.edu.

RSDC and GOF Staff At GSFC

Rob Petre - Project Scientist		  Phone:  (301) 286-3844
				            E-mail: petre@lheavx.gsfc.nasa.gov

Steve Snowden - Duty Scientist		  Phone:  (301) 286-8100
					    E-mail: snowden@lheavx.gsfc.nasa.gov

Rich Pisarski - U.S. ROSAT Science Data	  Phone:  (301) 286-9392
Center Manager.   Directs data processing,  E-mail: pisarski@rsdps.gsfc.nasa.gov
archiving, and distribution of data.
 		
Jane Turner - General observer support	  Phone:  (301) 286-5190 
ROSAT bulletins.                            E-mail: turner@lheavx.gsfc.nasa.gov

Mike Corcoran - General observer          Phone: (301) 286-5576
support;  Data archive.			    E-mail: corcoran@lheavx.gsfc.nasa.gov

Karen Smale - Observer support; GSFC	  Phone: (301) 286-7612 
bookings; help desk.			    E-mail: ksmale@lheavx.gsfc.nasa.gov

Pat Tyler - Database support including	  Phone: (301) 286-3566 
observation log.		            E-mail: tyler@heagip.gsfc.nasa.gov

Margo Duesterhaus - Proposal Manager	 Phone: (301) 286-3569
					    E-mail: duesterhaus@rosat.gsfc.nasa.gov

Michael Arida - Observer support;	  Phone: (301) 286-2291 
anonymous ftp area.			    E-mail: arida@rosserv.gsfc.nasa.gov

Minhthuyen Nguyen - Grant and contract 	 Phone: (301) 286-1512 
administration. 			    E-mail: nguyen@rosat.gsfc.nasa.gov

Rehana Yusaf - Ftool support.		  Phone: (301) 286-6115
					    E-mail: yusaf@lheavx.gsfc.nasa.gov

Stephan Fantasia - Observer support; 	 Phone: (301) 286-4944 
proposal support. 			    E-mail: fantasia@lheavx.gsfc.nasa.gov

Sumant Krishnaswamy - SASS processing	 Phone: (301) 286-9172
					    E-mail: sumant@rsdps.gsfc.nasa.gov

Kenton Adams - System Administration,	  Phone: (301) 286-4868 
programming support. 			    E-mail: adams@rsdps.gsfc.nasa.gov

Michael Black - SASS Data processing 	  Phone: (301) 286-9523 
and tape backups.			    E-mail: black@rsdps.gsfc.nasa.gov

Jeff Mullins - General programming        Phone: (301) 286-9152 
support, Database administration. 	    E-mail: mullins@rsdps.gsfc.nasa.gov

Diana Taggart - Lead SASS data            Phone: (301) 286-0825
processor.				    E-mail: taggart@rsdps.gsfc.nasa.gov


RSDC Staff At SAO

Dan Harris - General observer support;    Phone: (617) 495-7148 
PROS Users' Guide; hotseat. 	            E-mail: harris@cfa.harvard.edu

Frank Primini - PROS development;         Phone: (617) 495-7130 
PROS Users' Guide; hotseat.		    E-mail: fap@cfa.harvard.edu

Belinda Wilkes - Hotseat; PROS Users'     Phone: (617) 495-7268 
Guide data verification; Rosat Results 	    E-mail: belinda@cfa.harvard.edu
Archive.

Judy Chen - HOPR & PROS Programmer;	  Phone: (617) 495-7133
hotseat.				    E-mail: jchen@cfa.harvard.edu 

John Silverman - computer specialist 	  Phone: (617) 496-7716 
Rosat Results Archive; hotseat.		    E-mail: jsilverman@cfa.harvard.edu 

Newsletter Select another edition of the ROSAT Newsletter

ROSAT Return to the ROSAT GOF

Curator: Michael Arida (SP Sys); arida@milkyway.gsfc.nasa.gov
HEASARC Guest Observer Facility


Please use the Feedback link if you have questions on ROSAT.

This file was last modified on Friday, 19-Jul-2002 11:52:08 EDT

NASA Astrophysics

  • FAQ/Comments/Feedback
  • Education Resources
  • Download Adobe Acrobat
  • A service of the Astrophysics Science Division (ASD) at NASA/ GSFC

    ROSAT Project Scientist: Dr. Robert Petre

    Responsible NASA Official: Phil Newman

    Privacy Policy and Important Notices.