skip to content
 
ROSAT Guest Observer Facility
The ROSAT Guest Observer Facility

A more complete description of the facilities available at the ROSAT Guest Observer Facility (GOF) is available in previous issues of the ROSAT Newsletter. Use of the GOF should be pre-booked to assure an available workstation. Walk-ins are accommodated as long as the GOF is not completely full.

To book the GOF, contact:

Michael Arida

Code 664

NASA/GSFC

Greenbelt, MD 20771

Internet: arida@rosserv.gsfc.nasa.gov

Phone: (301) 286-2291

Fax: 301-286-1684

Remote Users:

GSFC

A remote help desk will provide help with software distribution and installation, problems with pipeline output, advice on data analysis problems and bug reports. This help desk is accessed via the Feedback form.

CfA

Remote users are fully supported, with Dan Harris as coordinator for ROSAT user activities at CfA. Questions about data or analysis, or remote user problems with the "PROS" software should be directed to rsdc@cfa.harvard.edu.

RSDC and GOF Staff At GSFC

Rob Petre - Project Scientist Phone: (301) 286-3844

E-mail: petre@lheavx.gsfc.nasa.gov

Steve Snowden - Duty Scientist Phone: (301) 286-8100

E-mail: snowden@lheavx.gsfc.nasa.gov

Rich Pisarski - U.S. ROSAT Science Data Phone: (301) 286-9392

Center Manager. Directs data processing, E-mail: pisarski@rsdps.gsfc.nasa.gov

archiving, and distribution of data.

Jane Turner - General observer support; Phone: (301) 286-5190

ROSAT bulletins. E-mail: turner@lheavx.gsfc.nasa.gov

Mike Corcoran - General observer support; Phone: (301) 286-5576

Data archive. E-mail: corcoran@lheavx.gsfc.nasa.gov

Pat Tyler - Database support including Phone: (301) 286-3566

observation log. E-mail: tyler@heagip.gsfc.nasa.gov

Margo Duesterhaus - Proposal Manager Phone: (301) 286-3569

E-mail: duesterhaus@rosat.gsfc.nasa.gov

Michael Arida - Observer support; Phone: (301) 286-2291

anonymous ftp area. E-mail: arida@rosserv.gsfc.nasa.gov

Minhthuyen Nguyen - Grant and contract Phone: (301) 286-1512

administration. E-mail: nguyen@rosat.gsfc.nasa.gov

Banashree Seifert - Ftool support. Phone: (301) 286-5307

E-mail: mitra@lheavx.gsfc.nasa.gov

Stephan Fantasia - Observer support; Phone: (301) 286-4944

proposal support. E-mail: fantasia@lheavx.gsfc.nasa.gov

Sumant Krishnaswamy - SASS processing Phone: (301) 286-9172

E-mail: sumant@rsdps.gsfc.nasa.gov

Kenton Adams - System Administration, Phone: (301) 286-4868

programming support E-mail: adams@rsdps.gsfc.nasa.gov

Michael Black - SASS Data processing & Phone: (301) 286-9523

tape backups E-mail: black@rsdps.gsfc.nasa.gov

Jeff Mullins - General programming support, Phone: (301) 286-9152

Database administration E-mail: mullins@rsdps.gsfc.nasa.gov

Diana Taggart - Lead SASS data processor Phone: (301) 286-0825

E-mail: taggart@rsdps.gsfc.nasa.gov

Maia Good - SASS software and data base Phone: (301) 286-5042

support E-mail: good@rsdps.gsfc.nasa.gov

Angela Panizari - SASS processing and data Phone: (301) 286-2381

distribution E-mail: panizari@ssvs.gsfc.nasa.gov

RSDC Staff At SAO

Judy Chen - HOPR & PROS Programmer, Phone: (617) 495-7133

hotseat. E-mail: jchen@cfa.harvard.edu

Dan Harris - ROSAT Results Archive, hotseat. Phone: (617) 495-7148

E-mail: harris@cfa.harvard.edu

John Silverman - Hotseat, UV cal, V&V Phone: (617) 496-7716

Rosat Results Archive. E-mail: jsilverman@cfa.harvard.edu

Saeqa Vrtilek - ROSAT Results Archive, Phone: (617) 495-7094

hotseat. E-mail: svrtilek@cfa.harvard.edu

Belinda Wilkes - Hotseat. Phone: (617) 495-7268

E-mail: belinda@cfa.harvard.edu

Newsletter Select another edition of the ROSAT Newsletter

ROSAT Return to the ROSAT GOF

Curator: Michael Arida (SP Sys); arida@milkyway.gsfc.nasa.gov
HEASARC Guest Observer Facility


Please use the Feedback link if you have questions on ROSAT.

This file was last modified on Friday, 19-Jul-2002 11:52:15 EDT

NASA Astrophysics

  • FAQ/Comments/Feedback
  • Education Resources
  • Download Adobe Acrobat
  • A service of the Astrophysics Science Division (ASD) at NASA/ GSFC

    ROSAT Project Scientist: Dr. Robert Petre

    Responsible NASA Official: Phil Newman

    Privacy Policy and Important Notices.