skip to content
Suzaku Guest Observer Facility

Suzaku Users' Group

The Suzaku Users' Group has been established to evaluate and monitor the performance of the Suzaku Guest Observer Facility.

While the committee has been chosen to represent a range of users, institutions, and viewpoints, it cannot be complete. The Suzaku Users' Group requests that Suzaku users in the community contact the members with comments, compliments, suggestions, and criticisms.

Current members of the Suzaku Users' Group are

      * Jon Miller, University of Michigan, Chair
      * Elizabeth Blanton, Boston University
      * Kazik Borkowski, North Carolina State University
      * Nancy Brickhouse, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, Past Chair
      * George Chartas, The Pennsylvania State University
      * David Henley, University of Georgia
      * Jack Hughes, Rutgers University (Science Working Group representative)
      * Karen Leighly, University of Oklahoma
      * Michael Nowak, MIT Chandra X-ray Center
      * Frits Paerels, Columbia University
      * Robin Shelton, University of Georgia

      * Mark Bautz, MIT Center for Space Research, ex-officio (the XIS team)
      * Kai-Wing Chan, NASA/GSFC, ex-officio (the XRT team)
      * Rich Kelley, NASA/GSFC, ex-officio (the XRS team)
      * Greg Madejski, SLAC, ex-officio (the HXD team)

  • First meeting of the Suzaku Users' Group, 2005 February 14 & 15.
  • Second meeting of the Suzaku Users' Group, 2007 May 3.
  • Third meeting of the Suzaku Users' Group, 2007 Dec 13.
  • Fourth meeting of the Suzaku Users' Group, 2009 Sep 21..

If you have any questions concerning Suzaku, visit the Feedback form.

This file was last modified on Thursday, 22-Oct-2009 18:34:56 EDT

NASA Astrophysics

  • FAQ/Comments/Feedback
  • Education Resources
  • Download Adobe Acrobat
  • A service of the Astrophysics Science Division (ASD) at NASA/ GSFC

    Suzaku Project Scientist: Dr. Robert Petre
    Responsible NASA Official: Phil Newman

    Privacy Policy and Important Notices.