skip to content
Compton Gamma-Ray Observatory Science Support Center

CGRO Anniversary Science Session

June 23, 2016
Goddard Visitors' Center


Science Session (Chair: Dave Thompson)

1:00 Welcome Neil Gehrels
1:10 CGRO Mission Don Kniffen
1:25 COMPTEL Legacy Volker Schönfelder
1:40 COMPTEL Legacy Jim Ryan
1:55 EGRET Legacy Gottfried Kanbach
2:10 EGRET Legacy Dave Thompson
2:25 BATSE Legacy Chip Meegan
2:40 BATSE Legacy Bill Paciesas
2:55 OSSE Legacy Neil Johnson
3:10 CGRO Science Dieter Hartmann
3:25 Adjourn Science Session

Anniversary Event (Chair: Neil Gehrels)

3:30 Arrival
4:15 Remarks: Jay Apt ("Deploying CGRO", 20 min), Paul Hertz, Colleen Wilson-Hodge, Reshmi Mukherjee, Chryssa Kouveliotou, GSFC management, ...
5:15 Free time in Visitor Center
6:00 Adjourn

Photos from the Event

If you have a question about CGRO, please contact us via the Feedback form.

This page was last modified on Monday, 11-Jul-2016 07:59:45 EDT.

NASA Astrophysics

  • Questions/Comments/Feedback
  • Find helper applications like Adobe Acrobat
  • Learn about black holes, astronomy & more!
  • A service of the Astrophysics Science Division at NASA/ GSFC

    Responsible NASA Official: Dr. Andy Ptak
    Web Curator: J.D. Myers
    Privacy Policy and Important Notices.